Great quotes by great horsemen

“The human is full of opinions, but the horse is the truth.” Ray Hunt

“What I know about the horse, I learned from the horse.” Tom Dorrance

“You can ask your horse to do your thing, but you ask him . . . You do not make anything happen, no more than you can make a friendship happen.” Ray Hunt

“The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem.” Peter Campbell

“When I hear somebody talk about a horse or cow being stupid, I figure it’s a sure sign that the animal has somehow outfoxed them.” Tom Dorrance

“I could start over 500 days in a row, and it doesn’t bother me a bit.” Buck Brannaman

“I want the [riders] to try to figure out something; I want them to work at figuring out the whole horse–his mind, body and spirit.” Tom Dorrance

Leave a Reply

